What does inspiration look like?….

VFrenning_LeoDREW_2012_04

photo credit: Veronica Frenning

Uprooted_tree,_by_Twiffy

photo credit: Twiffy

Not to make light of the disastrous impact the storm had on many but sometimes inspiration is where we least expect it. As I ventured out around town after super storm Sandy there was a beauty to the massive, overturned oaks that I found eerily familiar.

VFrenning_LeoDREW_2012_03

photo credit: Veronica Frenning

ericleasemorgan_IMG_1982

photo credit: Eric Lease Morgan

I realized the uprooted tree trunks reminded me of artist Leonardo Drew’s prints recently on view at the Pace Prints Gallery in Chelsea. My colleague and friend Veronica Frenning sent me photos when she visited the exhibition in October.

VFrenning_LeoDREW_2012_02

photo credit: Veronica Frenning

SONY DSC

photo credit: Holmon

Though the exhibit is no longer up you can check out the Pace Prints exhibition description here and  Leonardo Drew’s prints and statement on the gallery’s artist page here.

Either way, you be the judge.  What does inspiration look like to you?

